lesnoswag.blogg.se

Eddie silent hill 3
Eddie silent hill 3










These two supporting characters are there for contrast to James and to also show how the town calls people who need to come to terms with their respective lives. Eddie is there to repent with how horribly he dealt with the verbal abuse and bullying he endured throughout his life. Angela is there to confront what happened to her and to try to work through it to move on with her life. James is drawn there to deal with his sins. Game 2 has more to do with showing how the town draws in people with troubled consciences. Something to realize is that games 1 and 3 have a lot more do to with how the town became like it is with the "nightmare" aspect and all and the order and such. Can someone possibly give me some more enlightenment or an analysis as to why these characters exist in the game? I understand Maria and to some extent Laura, but theses other supporting characters have always gotten the better of me. Perhaps I feel that these characters are more distant to the series, because I'm use to 1 and 3 where both of the supporting characters have a strong connection to the "order" or some past history of the town, where as in Silent Hill 2 all of the connections seem to be coming back to James Sunderland and his own past, but yet these characters still puzzle me to this day. I know that he has the appearance of a child/kid and that he was abused most of his life, but is he like Angela to James? Is his significane tied in with abuse/Jame's home life? Was this a mistake by developers, or is there some significane to this? I'm just really puzzled in her connection to the story besides the fact that she was sexually abused, and that James has some sexual frustrations, perhaps tying their past together? I can't help feel though I'm missing something in terms of her purpose in the game.Įddie Dombrowski: I find Eddie somewhat less mysterious, but even his character has some mysteries to me. Also I always found it peculiar that she's supposed to be 19-20, but she looks like a 30-40 year old woman. Silent Hill 3: Claudia Wolf, Vincent Smith, etc.īut in Silent Hill 2 the supporting characters to me have always felt a lot more disconnected to the story.Īngela Orosco: From my understanding she is the female version of James Sunderland as she has dark secrets to hide, but doesn't really reveal them up until the end of the game (much like James). Silent Hill: Lisa Garland, Kauffman, etc. Looking at Silent Hill 1 and 3 I find that the other supporting characters in the game have a strong driven purpose to be part of the story.












Eddie silent hill 3